Press Room

For Press Inquiries, please call 703-993-8794.

Release Date
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Christopher O’Riley and Pablo Ziegler “Two to Tango” Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015 at 4 p.m.
January 26, 2015
Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra Presents An Evening with Doc Severinsen at the Hylton Performing Arts Center in Manassas Friday, Feb. 20, 2015 at 8 p.m. and George Mason University’s Center for the Arts in Fairfax Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015 at 8 p.m. PLEASE NOTE: THE FEB. 21 PERFORMANCE WAS RESCHEDULED TO APRIL 25, 2015 DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER.    
January 23, 2015
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Todd Ellison and Friends “The Romance of Broadway” Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015 at 4 p.m.January 21, 2015
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Virginia Opera Richard Strauss’ “Salome” Saturday, Feb. 14, 2015 at 8 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015 at 2 p.m.January 20, 2015
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Walnut Street Theatre David Mamet’s “A Life in the Theatre” Friday, Feb. 6, 2015 at 8 p.m.January 8, 2015
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents State Symphony Orchestra of México Enrique Bátiz, conductor Irina Chistiakova, piano Alfonso Moreno, guitar Saturday, Jan. 31, 2015 at 8 p.m.January 5, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts Presents Jasmine Guy and The Avery Sharpe Trio with "Raisin' Cane: A Harlem Renaissance Odyssey" on Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015 at 8PMDecember 3, 2014
George Mason University's Center for the Arts Presents Aquila Theatre with William Shakespeare's "The Tempest" on Friday, Jan. 23, 2015 at 8PMDecember 2, 2014
George Mason University's Center for the Arts Presents Vienna Boys Choir with "Christmas in Vienna" on Saturday, Dec. 20, 2014 at 8PM and Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014 at 4PMDecember 1, 2014
American Festival Pops Orchestra Presents "Holiday Pops: Songs of the Season" at the Hylton Performing Arts Center in Manassas on Friday, Dec. 12, 2014 at 8PM and George Mason University's Center for the Arts on Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014 at 8PMNovember 18, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Holiday Celebration with The 5 Browns on Friday, Dec. 12, 2014 at 8 p.m.November 13, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Seraphic Fire Christmas “Carols by Candlelight” Saturday, Nov. 29, 2014 at 8 p.m.November 7, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Virginia Opera Gilbert and Sullivan’s “H.M.S. Pinafore” Friday, Dec. 5, 2014 at 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 6, 2014 at 2 p.m.   George Mason University showcases “H.M.S. Pinafore” artifacts from Gilbert and Sullivan collection in an exhibition titled “Pinafore Craze in America 1878-1879”
November 3, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents L.A. Theatre Works with John Ball’s “In the Heat of the Night," adapted by Matt Pelfrey Sunday, Nov. 16, 2014 at 7 p.m.October 23, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents American Festival Pops Orchestra “Lights, Camera, Action!” Anthony Maiello, conductor, and Norma Douglas Zimdahl, special guest artist, on Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014 at 8 p.m.October 22, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Czech Philharmonic with Conductor Jiří Bělohlávek and Piano Soloist Jean-Yves Thibaudet on Friday, Nov. 14, 2014 at 8 p.m.October 15, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel “Three Great B’s – Bach, Beethoven and Bartók” on Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014 at 7 p.m.October 14, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Martha Graham Dance Company Friday, Nov. 7, 2014 at 8 p.m.October 9, 2014

George Mason University Presents New Orleans Legends Preservation Hall Jazz Band and Allen Toussaint with the “Oh Yeah!” Tour on Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014 at 7 p.m.
October 2, 2014
The National Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China Perform “Cirque Peking” at Hylton Performing Arts Center Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014 at 4 p.m. George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Friday, Oct. 31, 2014 at 8 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014 at 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
September 26, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Dr. Ralph Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys Farewell Tour Friday, Oct. 17, 2014 at 8 p.m.September 23, 2014
 George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Virginia Opera Stephen Sondheim’s “Sweeney Todd – The Demon Barber of Fleet Street” Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014 at 8 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014 at 2 p.m.September 15, 2014
Aquila Theatre Presents   Emily Brontë’s “Wuthering Heights” George Mason University’s Center for the Arts, Fairfax Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014 at 7 p.m.   William Shakespeare’s “The Tempest” Hylton Performing Arts Center, Manassas Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014 at 8 p.m.August 19, 2014
The Senegal St. Joseph Gospel Choir Performs at  Hylton Performing Arts Center Friday, Oct. 3, 2014 at 8 p.m. George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014 at 8 p.m.August 11, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Alonzo King LINES Ballet Friday, Oct. 3, 2014 at 8 p.m.August 4, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Presents Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel “Classics Go Pop!” Sunday, Sept. 21, 2014 at 7 p.m.July 31, 2014
George Mason University’s Center for the Arts Welcomes Patti LuPone  “Coulda, Woulda, Shoulda … Played That Part” Saturday, Sept. 27, 2014 at 8 p.m.July 21, 2014
George Mason University's College of Visual and Performing Arts Announces The Ninth Annual ARTS BY GEORGE! Benefit Event on Saturday, Sept. 27, 2014 at 5 p.m. July 16, 2014