Season Event

Fairfax Symphony Orchestra Opens 2013-2014 Season With Copland and Beethoven

Christopher Zimmerman, Conductor
Ricardo Morales, clarinet

  • September 21, 2013 at 8:00 pm

Concert Hall

The Fairfax Symphony kicks off its second season of "Mischief in Music" with two works by the great American artist, Aaron Copland.  Philadelphia Orchestra's principal clarinetist, Ricardo Morales, will bring his exquisite musical grace to the stage for Copland's Clarinet Concerto.  The performance will conclude with a symphony by one of history's most prolific composers, Ludwig van Beethoven.

COPLAND: Music for the Theatre
COPLAND: Clarinet Concerto
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7

Visit Artist Web Site

$60, $45, $25